Photo Walk

Saturday evening I met up with about 50 photographers from across Oklahoma to do a photo walk.  It was sponsored by Scott Kelby.  There were cities all over the US and in other countries doing the same thing that night.  It was a completely social event, to get us out there and meeting new photogs in our area, and to challenge us.  We walked for about 2 hours around Downtown Oklahoma City.  It was very hot (but it could have been a lot hotter!), and I was exhausted by the time I got home.  This really challenged me to look at a setting in a different way, and to take chances with an image.  I wasn’t really sure what would be out there, but I’m very happy with what I got.  And I found a lot of new areas to take clients on sessions!   

One other cool thing, was that our cordinator was able to hire models for us to shoot! My favorite was the bike!  These aren’t even half of the shots that I love, but I didn’t want to be up all night loading images to my blog.  It was fun to edit these, I went a lot more artistic than I normally get to on a session!

Enjoy!

 

 

2 Responses to “Photo Walk”

  1. Shannon Says:

    Love the shots Patricia! I thought you might have been in the Myriad Gardens while I was there doing a session on Saturday evening! These turned out great! I wish I could’ve gone with you!

    By the way, I saw your cards at Allure Salon the other day – lookin’ good!

  2. bethany Says:

    I love those. Soooo pretty. It sounds like fun, too.


Leave a Reply

